NaNoWriMo Diaries: Day 02

2009 November 2 § Leave a comment

Just finished another 1-2 hour bout of writing, to get a head start on today’s word count. I really should stop doing this post-midnight writing for NaNoWriMo – it’s a bad habit to get into, not getting sleep at the proper times, but what can I say? Midterms usually mean drastic measures must needs be taken.

Yesterday went passably. I didn’t get much done at the write-in (though, to be honest, I didn’t expect to), but I did meet a group of interesting individuals. I enjoyed the chatting immensely – I wish we had more of a chance to talk about our novels or our plans for the month, but I suppose that can always be done at another time. Still, I’m hoping to make at least one good writing buddy. The ones I have now are great, but they’re all (fortunately or unfortunately, depending on your point of view) quite far away from these sunny shores.

The writing didn’t come as easily as it did yesterday, but I’m plugging along. Hopefully, I’ll be able to manage at least another several hundred tonight, and hit 4000 before midnight. I’m going to create a nice, several-thousand-word buffer for myself by the time the halfway point rolls around.

Well, that’s the plan, anyway. xD But I know best of all how some of the best-laid plans crumble to bits in the first minutes that they’re put into action.

Daily Excerpt: In Which Lhurriel Steals a Meat Pie, & Trips Over A Pile of Inconveniently-Placed Bricks

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NaNoWriMo Diaries: Day 02 at sunadokei.

meta

