NaNoWriMo Diaries: Day 03

2009 November 3 § Leave a comment

Now that I think about it, I really shouldn’t be writing my diary entries at the stroke of midnight before even five minutes of the day have passed.

Yesterday went well. I had a midterm in the late afternoon, so I actually spent most of my day studying for that (thank goodness I started writing at the stroke of midnight yesterday, and got over 1600 words for the day’s count!). I love history class, though, so I didn’t mind too much. I’m not all that certain that I did all that well, but… no use fretting until I get my test back.

Today, I’m going to try to aim for 2000 again, but inwardly, I’m hoping I can snag a hold of 2500 words. I’m actually really surprised – I started writing around 10:30pm (taking frequent breaks until about 11:40pm), and then I caught hold of an idea that I just swam with, adding over 200 more words than I originally planned for for my second day!

Since the day has yet to start, I’m going to post a short excerpt that I completely about ten minutes ago.

Excerpt: The Lot Of Those Not Rich Enough To Make The Rules.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NaNoWriMo Diaries: Day 03 at sunadokei.

meta

