Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

2010 March 1 § Leave a comment

You know those days when everything seems to go wrong?

When the smallest things irritate you and set you off?

When things that never really bothered you before rear up and drive you crazy just thinking about it?

Today is one of those days.

I’m tired of people failing to meet expectations.
Of not trying as hard as I am.
Of not pulling their weight.
I’m annoyed at being labeled.
At being under-appreciated for what I do.
At being brushed aside.
I’m frustrated that people don’t care as much as I do.
That I’m not heard.
That I’m invisible, even when I’m struggling to make myself heard.
That it doesn’t occur to them to even listen.
I’m exhausted because I don’t have any options left.
Because they don’t understand.
Because I’m overworked and under-appreciated.
Because I’m not so selfless that I’ll do the work of ten and get the recognition of zero.

I’m angry, and mad, and frustrated, and angry, mad, and frustrated about me being angry, mad, and frustrated.

It’s just one of those days.

I hope tomorrow is better. In the meantime, I hope I can keep everything nicely enclosed in a box inside, so I can genuinely smile today.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day at sunadokei.

meta

